Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double-Front Work Dungaree

Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
48 of 4998%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Double-Front Work Dungaree
Review 1 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSeal Beach
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" I use these pants for work every day and they have proven to be great! They withstand water and grease very well and are extremely durable! I would recommend these pants to anyone who wants to get the job done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:02/13/2010
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromPittsburg k
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size for Giants
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this style and durability of these pants for working. The problem I have is that I'm big AND tall. Nobody seems to do both at the same time. I'm 6'7" I need a 48-50 with a 36" inseam. I'd buy them unhemmed even. Love to hear it if there is a different site with them
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:02/03/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromPortland
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love em!
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a locomotive engineer with BLE division 236, and these are my go to everyday work pants. The double front work dungarees wear hard, but are comfortable and utilitarian. Plus they look great, and have a rugged style about them. I often find myself wearing some of my cleaner/less broken in pairs outside of work! The best part is they are Union made by skilled American labor. I wish Carharrt would bring all their products back to the USA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/16/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size frustration...
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm vertically challenged and the formerly produced 28" length fit perfectly with no need for alteration. Went to buy a few new pairs and they are no longer available. Come on Carhartt, bring back the 28"s...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service01/14/2016
We have reached out to the customer and forwarded their comments to our Product Design team for consideration.
Posted:01/12/2016
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSalmon Arm, BC, Canada
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always carhartt
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Been wearing carhartt forever from jackets to socks and everything between. These firm duck pants are for work they are meant to be worked on...if you want something a little less stiff buy the washed pants. This is why I buy Carhartt cuz they offer such a variety but most of all they offer there firm duck work clothes meant to be tough! Now I only buy the clothes that say MADE IN THE USA from carhartt ! Keep the tuff clothes carhartt never compensate for less cuz the reputation of CARHARTT is built on hard work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/11/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSheet Metal Workers Local 268 southern Illinois
Gender,Male
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Out of this world. I have been a union sheet metal worker 30 years and buy them every time i can find them. They last 2 years and I wear them two times week or more can find them hardly any where.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:12/22/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromVail, CO
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To stiff
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These pants so super stiff no matter how you wash or dry them. Also they look well used (different colors on front panels) after 3 washes. Warm and never rip but not comfortable at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service12/22/2015
We have reached out to the customer and forwarded their comments to our Product Design team for consideration.
Posted:12/20/2015
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromAlberta, Canada
Gender,Male
What is your Age?15-17
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost great
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have two pairs, first pair ripped at the crotch after about 4 months of part time warehouse work and the other is fine. Both have been used for almost a year and they are good work pants. Love the double front and all the rivets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/18/2015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromErie, PA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Pants but Bring Back the 28" Inseam!
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love these pants. Sturdy, comfortable and well-made. But I miss the 28" inseam because now I must get my pants hemmed. Please bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/05/2015
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromKilling ton, VT
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bring back the shorter inseam!
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always was able to get 28 inseam but now no longer available! Very frustrating to have to spend more on hemming! Please offer 28 " inseam again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:09/03/2015
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromEnumclaw WA.
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unavailable sizes!!
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My review has noting to do with the overall quality of the pants as I have always been very satisfied with the durability of them. My complaint is with size availability. Why is the shortest inseam a 30! I am 5'6" tall and I have always been forced to get the 30" inseam even though the crotch hangs 4" low and there is at least 4" of pant leg hanging over my feet because I could never find anything shorter. So I came to the website to try and order direct (which runs $10 more per pair then my local store) to find the size I need. I got excited to see that there were two options for 28" inseam, even though this would still be to long but better then 30". The problem is when you click on them to place an order there is no 28" option, I have worked with many people my height and even shorter. So the real question is why is there not a shorter inseam offered? I realize loosing my sales will not effect this company in the slightest, but don't you think they should have options for shorter workers? I would even be willing to pay more for a custom size, but once again there is no option for that. So I am sorry to say that after using the Carhartt brand for the last 10 years I will now be moving an to a company that can meet ALL of its customer needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:06/28/2015
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromMilwaukie, OR, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal Worker
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm a steel worker and as such am around lots of sparks, weld spatter and torches. They are the only pants that'll last for more than a couple months. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:05/11/2015
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromThomasville, NC, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only pant I'll wear
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I do landscaping work. I have owned two pairs of these pants for the last 6 months, alternating wearing them every other day. that is a lot of wear and a lot of washing. Neither pair of pants has developed a hole yet. the only noticeable wear is fading of the color.I will be buying more when or if these pants finally wear out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:04/12/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromColorado, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pair of work pants I've ever owned
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've had my Double-Front Work Dungarees almost 3 years now and they're still my go to pair for hard work outdoors. They're stiff and will hold creases in all the wrong places if you dry them improperly, but who cares about that when you're stretching fences, building sheds, riding ATVs, cutting wood, dirt work, or demolition work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:04/09/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromLancaster, PA, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for motorcycle, too!
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best tough pants, ever. The double-front is perfect for kneeling in dirt and chainsawing.
These are my preferred motorcycle pants. Cell phone fits in right-hip tool pocket.
I recommend one size longer than your normal jeans since they do seem to shrink up...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:03/31/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?18-19
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only found one problem with the product, the rivits don't stay on
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:03/24/2015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromFargo nd
What is your Age?25-34
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
" Get couple sizes bigger. They shrink
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:06/09/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromLincoln, NE
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only pants I wear
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" These are the only pants I wear. Working or playing they never let me down. I'm a commercial electrician and my pants take a beating day in and day out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:12/26/2013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromIllinois
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brush Busters
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" I do a lot of brush work for the Nature Conservancy. These are the only pants I have found that will stand up the the abuse brush work dishes out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/14/2013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSouth Texas
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable, comfortable and roomy
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" I purchased these pants for hunting in Texas. After spraying a little "Camp Dry" on them they have prooven to be as good or better then any other hunting pants I have worn. The double front helps protect your legs from the stickers and thorns that we have down here.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/03/2013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>