Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree

Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
56 of 6093%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
Review 1 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromLeawood, KS, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?65-74
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pants ever
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There are the best pants ever, long wearing, protects your legs, there is a break in period, pretty stiff to begin with but once they are broken in nothing better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:03/18/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best work pants ever
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These pants s are tough, comfortable, and look good. I usually rip up blue jeans quickly with my farming, but these Carhartts are going to last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:03/13/2016
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSalmon Arm, BC, Canada
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always carhartt
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Been wearing carhartt forever from jackets to socks and everything between. These firm duck pants are for work they are meant to be worked on...if you want something a little less stiff buy the washed pants. This is why I buy Carhartt cuz they offer such a variety but most of all they offer there firm duck work clothes meant to be tough! Now I only buy the clothes that say MADE IN THE USA from carhartt ! Keep the tuff clothes carhartt never compensate for less cuz the reputation of CARHARTT is built on hard work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/11/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSheet Metal Workers Local 268 southern Illinois
Gender,Male
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Out of this world. I have been a union sheet metal worker 30 years and buy them every time i can find them. They last 2 years and I wear them two times week or more can find them hardly any where.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:12/22/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSeal Beach
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" I use these pants for work every day and they have proven to be great! They withstand water and grease very well and are extremely durable! I would recommend these pants to anyone who wants to get the job done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:02/13/2010
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromBalatonföldvár, Hungary
Gender,Male
What is your Age?25-34
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best pants I've had ever
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm from Hungary Europe. 200 cm tall, 85 kilo, and my size is 34/31. Without a belt its very comfortable, durable, and if I wear I think the world is a good place and mankind goes to the right way. Just keep forward and produce these pants until the words end! This should be the STANDARD. Maybe a bit better, more durable Yarn, and it'll lasts more longer. I'm satisfied, and I'll purchase more soon. Lets see, I'm 30 Years old, so I need 10-12 trousers until I die. I'll buy them together so no more pants to buy in my life any more. HUH. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:05/27/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
Gender,Male
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY CARHARTT PANTS
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am willing to spend more than think I should, because their made USA, durable and comfortable.
Great For/ Pros:
- Any and all general construction
- Carhartt is a much better value
Cons:
- Money but guess what it's probably a fair price
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:05/07/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromKodiak,
Gender,Male
What is your Age?25-34
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Build a gusseted crotch!
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All I wear is these (church, work, laying under the truck) with the exception of going up mountains for goat, ptarmigan or the views. I wax them and wear them through everything for years. I only wished there was more room for movement in the groin. Build a gusset and they would be unmatched in any terrain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:04/24/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromWaleska, GA 30183, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
won't buy again.
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought a pair of these I've wore these only twice. There's a hole worn thru the right front pocket
All the way thru to the leg from the outside. The label says made in the USA. This is sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service03/28/2016
Carhartt has reached out to the customer regarding possible defect.
Posted:03/25/2016
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromVancouver, W
Gender,Male
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good pants but runs small
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought these pants and I have others like it such as b136. I have 32x34 pants and the b136 fit amazing but these ones b01 are way to tight and the stitching is off. Doesn't make any sense because they're the same size. This happens a lot with carhartts. So don't buy online go and try them on because they're inconsistent with sizing. You can't trust them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service03/04/2016
We have reached out to the customer to ensure satisfaction.
Posted:03/03/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run big
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got the pants in the mail opened them up noticed right away that they are not normal 30x30 they are way to big so they will be going right back to you guys. Need to bring out some 30x28
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service03/03/2016
We have reached out to the customer and forwarded their comments to our Product Design team for consideration.
Posted:02/29/2016
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromCalifornia
Gender,Male
What is your Age?Prefer not to answer
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Declining Quality
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I have been a huge fan of Carhartt double front work dungarees for decades. I've owned several pairs and have had pairs last YEARS, until my most recent purchases. The most common lifespan, before this last purchase, was over 2 years. the new pants have a slightly different label that boasts "made in the USA" but I have only had this pair for about 3 months and they have already ripped out in the crotch and at the brass rivets. I am not sure if they are using a new material, but if so, Carhartt needs to go back to the original or I will have to start buying my work pants elsewhere.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service02/23/2016
We have reached out to the customer to ensure customer satisfaction and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:02/19/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromPittsburg k
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size for Giants
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this style and durability of these pants for working. The problem I have is that I'm big AND tall. Nobody seems to do both at the same time. I'm 6'7" I need a 48-50 with a 36" inseam. I'd buy them unhemmed even. Love to hear it if there is a different site with them
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:02/03/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromPortland
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love em!
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a locomotive engineer with BLE division 236, and these are my go to everyday work pants. The double front work dungarees wear hard, but are comfortable and utilitarian. Plus they look great, and have a rugged style about them. I often find myself wearing some of my cleaner/less broken in pairs outside of work! The best part is they are Union made by skilled American labor. I wish Carharrt would bring all their products back to the USA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/16/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size frustration...
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm vertically challenged and the formerly produced 28" length fit perfectly with no need for alteration. Went to buy a few new pairs and they are no longer available. Come on Carhartt, bring back the 28"s...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service01/14/2016
We have reached out to the customer and forwarded their comments to our Product Design team for consideration.
Posted:01/12/2016
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromVail, CO
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To stiff
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These pants so super stiff no matter how you wash or dry them. Also they look well used (different colors on front panels) after 3 washes. Warm and never rip but not comfortable at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service12/22/2015
We have reached out to the customer and forwarded their comments to our Product Design team for consideration.
Posted:12/20/2015
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromAlberta, Canada
Gender,Male
What is your Age?15-17
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost great
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have two pairs, first pair ripped at the crotch after about 4 months of part time warehouse work and the other is fine. Both have been used for almost a year and they are good work pants. Love the double front and all the rivets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/18/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromErie, PA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Pants but Bring Back the 28" Inseam!
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love these pants. Sturdy, comfortable and well-made. But I miss the 28" inseam because now I must get my pants hemmed. Please bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:10/05/2015
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromKilling ton, VT
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bring back the shorter inseam!
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always was able to get 28 inseam but now no longer available! Very frustrating to have to spend more on hemming! Please offer 28 " inseam again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:09/03/2015
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Duck Double-Front Work Dungaree
fromEnumclaw WA.
Gender,Male
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unavailable sizes!!
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My review has noting to do with the overall quality of the pants as I have always been very satisfied with the durability of them. My complaint is with size availability. Why is the shortest inseam a 30! I am 5'6" tall and I have always been forced to get the 30" inseam even though the crotch hangs 4" low and there is at least 4" of pant leg hanging over my feet because I could never find anything shorter. So I came to the website to try and order direct (which runs $10 more per pair then my local store) to find the size I need. I got excited to see that there were two options for 28" inseam, even though this would still be to long but better then 30". The problem is when you click on them to place an order there is no 28" option, I have worked with many people my height and even shorter. So the real question is why is there not a shorter inseam offered? I realize loosing my sales will not effect this company in the slightest, but don't you think they should have options for shorter workers? I would even be willing to pay more for a custom size, but once again there is no option for that. So I am sorry to say that after using the Carhartt brand for the last 10 years I will now be moving an to a company that can meet ALL of its customer needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:06/28/2015
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>