Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Workwear Pocket T-Shirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
137 of 15191%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
Review 21 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromLos Gatos, CA
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best t-shirts
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the 1st time, I bought 2 of these last summer to replace not-Carhartt worn-outs. These others were touted as unshrinkable and stain resistant. Unshrinking, yes, but stain-resistant, no, due to the finish which also made them not quite breathable or absorbent in the summer sun. So, yours, being plain cotton, breathed, absorbed, and washed stains out well. Yay! Well done, too, are the tough fabric and big color choice.So, I'll be buying some more this summer. Keep up this quality, Carhartt. We need you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/28/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromPasadena, TX, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just received my granson.carhartt new jacket loves its
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:01/21/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromCanada
Gender,Male
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Normal Sizes way too big!!!
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently ordered XL size as I normally wear and XL shirt from other brands. Once I received my order I was extremely excited but then I tired them on... The XL fit like it could have been a 2X or 3X, and was just unreasonably baggy. While the looser fit is good I would recommend buying a size lower if you simply want a proper fit while still getting the comfot and durability of the shirt. Returning the XL's and re-ordered the same colours in size L, praying for everything to go smoothly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service01/16/2016
We have reached out to the customer to ensure satisfaction.
Posted:01/15/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromNJ
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality?
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I have been wearing Carhartt products for over 30 years, ordered k87 shirts recently, seems they fit snugger than usual and the fabric does not seem as durable and soft as before. May have to search else where for my work shirts.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service01/14/2016
We have reached out to the customer to ensure customer satisfaction and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:01/09/2016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromVa
Gender,Female
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What happened to the quality
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" My husband wears nothing but carhartt. I used to buy him shirts occasionally. A year ago I bought him 6 new shirts and he already had some. The new ones already have holes in the pockets and the older ones don't. He doesn't want to change... But I don't want to throw my money away, and he needs more shirts...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service12/01/2015
We have reached out to the customer to ensure customer satisfaction and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:11/26/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
, poor quality, sticthing fails, thinner
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I started buying these shirts in 2012 , quality use to be great, but I am very unhappy with new shirts, sticthing in pockets fail, they are clearly thinner and not as heavy as before. shirt stamp is from a different country now. color fades fast on darker shirts and we use Tide. poor quality .
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service10/12/2015
We have reached out to the customer to ensure product is not defective and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:10/06/2015
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromCalifornia, USA
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stains
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I have used these short sleeve shirts for many years - brand new stains remove not a problem; however, the older a shirt gets stains removal not so easy - the color seems to loose some of its luster, even so these shirts are like comfortable shoes - you always wear them - no matter how they look... My motto "comfort first" how it looks is a far second...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:09/30/2015
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromHickory, NC, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be the best shirt on the market
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Thread always come loose on the pockets leaving a hole. Neck of some of these shirts a big enough to push a basketball through.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service09/29/2015
We have reached out to the customer to ensure product is not defective and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:09/26/2015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromGeorgetown KY
Gender,Male
What is your Age?20-24
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what they used to be.
Runs Small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I have been wearing these K87 shirts for the past 5 years and have never had a problem up until recently, the material is thinner and lighter weight than I've ever experienced. I hate to switch to a different brand but the older shirts I have don't have much time left, this "original fit" product isn't what it used to be and I'm starting to wonder if Carhartt is really worth the extra penny. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service09/29/2015
We have reached out to the customer to ensure product is not defective and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:09/26/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what it use to be!
Runs Small
A Little Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Regardless of what is said, The K87 T shirts are not what I use to buy! Thin, Flimsy, Droopy neck, Just an all around disappointment ! I grew up with Carhartt, But the new direction Carhartt is taking with their garments has led me to start looking elsewhere for replacements. 40 years as a tradesmen has taught me one thing, Quality is King, your products are not fit for my Palace.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service09/16/2015
We have reached out to the customer to ensure product is not defective and forwarded the customer comments to our Product Design team for further consideration.
Posted:09/03/2015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the same shirt
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The new K87 shirts manufactured in Guatemala are not the same shirts. These shirts are different then the shirts manufactured in Honduras. They feel and wear differently. Carhartt please correct this problem so that I can start buying these shirts again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service 07/06/2015
We not aware of any recent changes to our k87 shirts and they all are made with the same garment specifications. However, we have reached out to customer to ensure product is not defective.
Posted:06/22/2015
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromOregon USA
Gender,Female
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Are not what they use to be!!!!!!!!!!!
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" We have found that these are made in various countries and the material is poor at best. we have always liked Carhartt and paid the extra for the great quality. No more! We are done and will purchase a different brand. We have experience the same failing quality in there jeans also.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service 06/04/2015
We have reached out to the customer for possible defect and forwarded their comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:05/17/2015
+4points
16out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromHayward, CA, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good, rugged work shirt
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Though the fabric is a little rough for my taste, these shirts hold up great and get the job done. Sizes run rather large, especially the neck hole.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:04/26/2015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromSutherlin, OR, USA
Gender,Male
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Fabric is much thinner and lighter weight
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I have been buying and wearing Carhartt K-87 T-Shirts for the past 15 years and in the past year my last two purchases most recent March 28th 2015 from Fred Meyer in Roseburg Oregon of the K-87 T-shirt the fabric is lighter weight and thinner I can see right through the fabric. I am very disappointed with the quality of the shirt and fabric. I think I might start buying my shirts from Duluth Trading Company since I have purchased shirts form them and the fabric and quality has not changed. Can you please fix this issue of the lighter and thinner fabric so I can still believe in your product. Thank You a True Carhartt Customer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Posted:04/05/2015
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromnorthern california
What is your Age?35-44
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what they used to be
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
" I have been wearing these shirts for the last 9 years.They have been great up to about a year ago, it seems the fabric is getting thinner and the necks are larger. it is getting harder and harder to find the heavyweight fabric shirts. I am hoping they return to their great quality shirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service 06/03/2015
We are not aware of any changes that have been made to this style. We have however, forwarded your comments to our Quality Control Department for further investigation.
Posted:12/12/2014
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
T-shirt
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
" Disappointed that the t-shirts seem to be thinner and lighter weight than those previously purchased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy Carhartt Customer Service 12/16/2014
Since no changes have been made to this style we have reached out to customer to ensure garment is not defective.
Posted:08/06/2014
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromAz USofA
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" Finally Cotton that a Working Guy can wear instead of all the Twiggy Clothing out on the Market
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:07/17/2014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs Small
A Little Small
Runs Large
" Long time fan of Carhartt T-shirts BUT the recent batch of K87's are thinner or lighter weight than my existing K87's (particularly love the older white ones; why did you discontinue white as a color choice?). Also, they seem a bit looser (wider, not longer).
Sorry to be negative, but not as good as they were one or two years ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CarharttBy CarharttCustomer Service07/15/2014
Currently we have white back in stock and has not been discontinued. Customer Service has reached out to customer to further assist.
Posted:06/30/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromYuma AZ
What is your Age?45-54
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pocket tee
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" Best pocket tee out there, great to store cell phone duration tee holds up to the e travel weight of a phone or wallet. If summer no jackets the e training storage of the pocket comes in handy. Strong durable material and colors that stand up to many washings. Just a great shirt for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:06/29/2014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Workwear Pocket T-Shirt
fromMichigan
What is your Age?55-64
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best shirt period
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
" I have worn these shirts for 15 years now I don't wear anything else
Yes, I recommend this product.
Posted:06/28/2014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>